Wiscon 40 Co-Chairs Resign

Wiscon 40 Co-Chairs Andrea Horbinski and s.e. smith have announced their resignation. Horbinski explained that they decided they were not a good fit for the current culture at Wiscon and were leaving now to give the Motherboard a chance to find a replacement. The Motherboard has announced SF3 Board President Jackie Lee as an interim Chair. Wiscon 40 is scheduled to take place in Madison, WI the weekend of May 27-30, 2016. Sofia Samatar, Justine Larbalestier, and Nalo Hopkinson are the Guests of Honor.

For more information…For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.