Norma K. Hemming Nominations

The 2016 Norma K. Hemming Award finalists have been announced by the Australian Science Fiction Foundation. The award is given annual for thought-provoking approaches to race, gender, sexuality, class, and disability in Australian speculative fiction. The winners will be announced at Contact 2016 in Brisbane, Australia the weekend of March 25-28.

  • The Hush, by Skye Melki-Wegner
  • The Fire Sermon, by Francesca Haig
  • Theophilus Grey and the Demon Thief, by Catherine Jinks
  • The Orchid Nursery, by Louise Katz
  • “The Pyramids of London,” by Andrea K Höst
  • “Formaldehyde,” by Jane Rawson
  • Welcome to Orphancorp, by Marlee Jane Ward

    For more information…