The Kitschies Shortlist

London Fallen has announced the nominees for the 2015 Kitschies, presented for the most progressive, intelligent, and entertaining works of genre fiction. Winners will receive a cash prize and a trophy. The winners will be announced on March 7 at the The Star of Kings in London.

The Red Tentacle (Novel)

  • The Heart Goes Last, by Margaret Atwood
  • Europe at Midnight, by Dave Hutchinson
  • The Reflection, by Hugo Wilcken
  • The Fifth Season, by N. K. Jemisin
  • The Thing Itself, by Adam Roberts

The Golden Tentacle (Debut)

  • The Shore, by Sara Taylor
  • Blackass, by A. Igoni Barrett
  • The Gracekeepers, by Kirsty Logan
  • The Night Clock, by Paul Meloy
  • Making Wolf, by Tade Thompson

The Inky Tentacle (Cover Art)

  • Brian Catling’s The Vorrh, design by Pablo Declan
  • Emerald Fennell’s Monsters, art direction by Jet Purdie, illustration by Patrick Leger
  • Tim Clare’s The Honours, design and illustration by Peter Adlington
  • Sally Gardner’s The Door That Led to Where, art direction and design by Jet Purdie, illustration by Dover Publications Inc & Shutterstock
  • Kelly Link’s Get in Trouble, design by Alex Merto

The Invisible Tentacle (Natively Digital Fiction)

  • Arcadia, by Iain Pears
  • Life is Strange
  • Daniel Barker’s Birthday, by Frog Croakley
  • The Last Hours of Laura K
  • Bloodborne

For more information…