Edge Hill Award Shortlist

The shortlist of the 2016 Edge Hill Prize has been announced. The award is given for excellence in a published short story collection. The main prize is £10,000, with an additional £1,000 Readers’ Prize, and a category worth £500 recognizing rising talents on Edge Hill University’s own MA Creative Writing course.

  • Three Moments of an Explosion, by China Miéville
  • Don’t Try This at Home, by Angela Readman
  • An Account of the Decline of the Great Auk, According to the One Who Saw It, by Jessie Greengrass
  • The Not-Dead and the Saved, by Kate Clanchy
  • Your Father Sends his Love, by Stuart Evers
  • We Don’t Know What We’re Doing, by Thomas Morris

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.