Bill Finger Awards

Elliot S! Maggin and Richard E. Hughes will receive this year’s Bill Finger Award, presented at Comic Con International to recognize unsung writers in the comics field. Each year, the award is given to one living and one dead writer. Maggin entered the field in 1971 after submitting a script on spec to DC, going on to write several of the company’s characters, most notably Superman. Hughes, born Leo Rosenbaum (1909–1974), used a variety of pen names to write numerous comics beginning in the 1930s and eventually was named editor of American Comics Group.

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.