Locus Award Winners

The Locus Awards were presented in Seattle, Washington during the Locus Awards Weekend on June 25. The awards are voted on by the readers of Locus and its on-line component.

  • Science Fiction Novel: Ancillary Mercy, by Ann Leckie
  • Fantasy Novel: Uprooted, by Naomi Novik
  • First Novel: The Grace of Kings, by Ken Liu
  • Young Adult Book: The Shepherd’s Crown, by Terry Pratchett
  • Novella: Slow Bullets, by Alastair Reynolds
  • Novelette: “Black Dog,” by Neil Gaiman
  • Short Story: “Cat Pictures Please,” by Naomi Kritzer
  • Anthology: Old Venus, edited by George R.R. Martin & Gardner Dozois
  • Collection: Trigger Warning: Short Fictions and Disturbances, by Neil Gaiman
  • Non-Fiction: Letters to Tiptree, edited by Alisa Krasnostein & Alexandra Pierce
  • Art Book: Julie Dillon’s Imagined Realms, Book 2: Earth and Sky, by Julie Dillon
  • Artist: Michael Whelan
  • Editor: David G. Hartwell
  • Magazine: Asimov’s
  • Publisher: Tor

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.