SFRA Winners

The winners of the SFRA Awards, presented annually by the Science Fiction Research Association, were announced at this year’s SFRA conference, June 27-30, in Liverpool, UK.

  • Pilgrim Award (for life time contributions to SF/F studies): Mark Bould
  • Pioneer Award (for outstanding essay-length work of the year): “‘Shutter-Stop Flash-Bulb Strange’: GMOs and the Aesthetics of Scale in Paolo Bacigalupi’s The Windup Girl,” by Scott Selisker
  • Thomas D. Clareson Award for Distinguished Service: Farah Mendlesohn
  • Mary Kay Bray Award (for the best essay, interview, or extended review in the past year’s SFRA Review): Amy Ransom
  • Student Essay Award (for best student paper presented at the previous year’s SFRA conference): Dagmar Van Engen

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.