Scribe Award Nominations

The International Association of Media Tie-in Writers has announced the nominees for the 2016 Scribe Awards, presented for the best in tie-in fiction from 2015. The winners will be announced in July at Comic-Con International in San Diego.

Best Original Novel – General

  • Elementary:The Ghost Line, by Adam Christopher
  • Kill Me, Darling, by Mickey Spillane & Max Allan Collins
  • Don Pendleton’s Mack Bolan: Desert Falcons, by Michael A. Black
  • 24: Rogue, by David Mack

Best Original Novel – Speculative

  • Deadlands: Ghostwalkers, by Jonathan Maberry
  • HALO: Last Light, by Troy Denning
  • HALO: New Blood, by Matt Forbeck
  • Pathfinder: Forge of Ashes, by Josh Vogt
  • Shadowrun: Borrowed Time, by R. L. King
  • Star Trek The Next Generation: Armageddon’s Arrow, by Dayton Ward
  • Star Trek Seekers 3: Long Shot, by David Mack

Adaptede Novel – General and Speculative

  • Backcountry, by D. E. McDonald
  • Batman: Arkham Knight, by Marv Wolfman
  • Crimson Peak, by Nancy Holder
  • MANOS ­­­– The Hands of Fate, by Stephen D. Sullivan
  • Star Wars: Dark Disciple, by Christie Golden

Short Stories

  • Mike Hammer The Strand “Fallout,” by Mickey Spillane and Max Allan Collins
  • Shadowrun: World of Shadows “Swamp of Spirits,” by Jason M. Hardy
  • The X-Files: Trust No One “Back in El Paso My Life Will Be Worthless,” by Keith R. A. DeCandido
  • The X-Files: Trust No One “Dusk,” by Paul Crilley
  • The X-Files: Trust No One “Non Gratum Anus Rodentum,” by Brian Keene
  • The X-Files: Trust No One “Statues,” by Kevin J. Anderson


  • Dark Shadows “Bloodlust,” by Alan Flanagan, Will Howells, and Joseph Lidster
  • Dark Shadows “In the Twinkling of an Eye,” Penelope Faith
  • Doctor Who “The Red Lady,” by John Dorney
  • Doctor Who “Damaged Goods,” by Jonathan Morris
  • Pathfinder Legends “Mummy’s Mask: Empty Graves,” by Cavan Scott

For more information…