Older Writers Grants Announced

The Speculative Literature Foundation has announced that Debra Wilburn and Sharon Joss are the winners of this year’s Older Writers Grant. Wilburn’s submitted story was based on her experience at the ER after several bites from a horse fly. Joss published her first short story in 2013 shortly after turning 59. The $500 prize is given to help writers who are at least 50 years old and beginning to work at a professional level. The award has been given annually since 2004.

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.