WSFA Finalists

The finalists for the 2016 Washington Science Fiction Association (WSFA) Small Press Awards have been announced. The awards are given annually to recognize excellence in short fiction originally published in small press venues. This year’s winners will be announced October 7-9 at Capclave.

  • “The Art of Deception,” by Stephanie Burgis
  • “Burn Her,” by Tanith Lee
  • “Cat Pictures Please,” by Naomi Kritzer
  • “The Empress in Her Glory,” by Robert Reed
  • “The Haunting of Apollo A7LB,” by Hannu Rajaniemi
  • “”Headspace,” by Beth Davis Cato
  • “Leashing the Muse,” by Larry Hodges
  • “Leftovers,” by Leona Wisoker
  • “Today I Am Paul,” by Martin L. Shoemaker

For more information…