Pegasus Award Nominations

The finalists for the 2016 Pegasus Award have been announced. On-line voting is open to anyone with an interest in the filk community until October 30. The winners will be announced at Ohio Valley Filk Festival the weekend of November 4-6.

Best Filk Song

  • “Creatures of Dream,” by Batya Wittenberg
  • “Somebody Will,” by Ada Palmer
  • “Someone on the Internet is Wrong,” by Mich Sampson & Marilisa Valtazanou
  • “Vor,” by Bill Sutton
  • “We Are Who We Are,” by Michelle Dockrey & Tony Fabris

Best Classic Filk Song

  • Die Puppen” (“The Dolls”), by Eva Van Daele-Hunt
  • “The Ship,” by Roberta Rogow
  • “Small Designs,” by Barry Childs-Helton
  • “Small Mended Corners,” by Talis Kimberley
  • “Take It Back,” by Kathleen Sloan

Best Performer

  • Tim Griffin
  • Leslie Hudson
  • Play It With Moxie
  • Three-Fifths
  • Twotonic

Best Writer/Composer

  • Barry Childs-Helton
  • W. Randy Hoffman
  • Kari Maaren
  • Ben Newman
  • Ada Palmer

Best Adapted Song

  • “Being Watson,” by Kari Maaren
  • “Cliffs of Insanity,” by Erin & Rand Bellavia
  • “Do You Want to Build an Iron Man?,” by Lawrence Dean
  • “Six Transit Genitalia Centauri,” by Bob Kanefsky
  • “Tea At Four,” by Phil Mills

Best Exploration Song

  • “The Face on Mars,” by Tom Jeffers & Dave Clement
  • “Following in Valentina’s Footsteps,” by Valerie Housden
  • “Here Be Cartographers,” by Benjamin Newman
  • “Starsoul,” by Roger Burton West & Jodi Krangle
  • “Terra Nova,” by Eva Van Daele-Hunt

For more information…