Nommo Awards Created

The African Speculative Fiction Society has announced the creation of the Nommo Awards, to be presented for African Speculative Fiction. The awards, which currently have four years worth of funding thanks to Tom Ilube, will launch at this year’s Ake Festival in November, with the first awards, for best novel, best novella, best short story, and best graphic novels presented in 2017. The award is pan-African and is open to authors and artists with African citizenship, or who grew up in Africa or who live abroad and have at least one African parent.

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.