British Fantasy Award Winners

The 2016 British Fantasy Award winners were announced on Sunday September 25, 2016, at FantasyCon 2016 in Scarborough: FantasyCon By The Sea.

  • Best Anthology: The Doll Collection, edited by Ellen Datlow
  • Best Artist: Julie Dillon
  • Best Collection: Ghost Summer: Stories, by Tananarive Due
  • Best Comic/Graphic Novel: Bitch Planet (#2–5), by Kelly Sue DeConnick, Valentine De Landro, Robert Wilson IV and Cris Peter
  • Ms. Marvel, Vol. 2: Generation Why, by G. Willow Wilson, Jacob Wyatt and Adrian Alphona
  • Best Fantasy Novel (the Robert Holdstock Award): Uprooted, by Naomi Novik
  • Best Film/Television Production: Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell, by Peter Harness
  • Best Horror Novel (the August Derleth Award): Rawblood, by Catriona Ward
  • Best Independent Press: Angry Robot (Marc Gascoigne)
  • Best Magazine/Periodical: Beneath Ceaseless Skies, edited by Scott H. Andrews
  • Best Newcomer (the Sydney J. Bounds Award): Zen Cho, for Sorcerer to the Crown
  • Best Non-Fiction: Letters to Tiptree, edited by Alexandra Pierce and Alisa Krasnostein
  • Best Novella: The Pauper Prince and the Eucalyptus Jinn, by Usman T. Malik
  • Best Short Fiction: “Fabulous Beasts,” by Priya Sharma
  • Special Award (The Karl Edward Wagner Award): The FantasyCon redshirts, past and present

For more information…