Imadjinn Awards

The 2016 Imadjinn Awards were presented at Imaginarium Convention in Louisville, KY the weekend of October 7-9. This is the first year the awards, presented to small press publications, were awarded.

  • Best Anthology: The Apex Book of World SF, edited by Mahvesh Murad
  • Best Fantasy Novel: King of the Bastards, by Brian Keene and Steven Shrewsbury
  • Best General Fiction Novel: Interstate Providence, by Samuel Miller
  • Best Horror Novel (Tie): Sins of Retribution, by James Gillen; Red Letter Day, by D A Madigan
  • Best Mystery Novel: Boneyard Beach, by Bill Noel
  • Best Non-Fiction Book: For Exposure, by Jason Sizemore
  • Best Paranormal Romance Novel: Dearly Beloved, by Rachael Rawlings
  • Best Romance Novel: A Time for Everything, by Mysti Parker
  • Best Science Fiction Novel: A Crowd of Stars, by Dave Creek
  • Best Short Story: “Nightmare,” by Tony Acree
  • Best Thriller Novel: Revenge, by Tony Acree
  • Best Urban Fantasy Novel: Pouraka, by Diana Gardner
  • Best Screenplay Feature Length: Inhuman Resources, by Hope Madden
  • Best Screenplay Short Length: Cemetery, by Pam Turner

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.