World Fantasy Awards

The World Fantasy Awards were presented on October 30 at World Fantasy Con in Columbus, OH. This year’s judges included Laird Barron, Rani Graff, Elaine Isaak, Kay Kenyon, and Konrad Walewski.

  • Novel: The Chimes, by Anna Smaill
  • Novella: The Unlicensed Magician, by Kelly Barnhill
  • Short Fiction: “Hungry Daughters of Starving Mothers,” by Alyssa Wong
  • Anthology: She Walks in Shadows, edited by Silvia Moreno-Garcia & Paula R. Stiles
  • Collection: Bone Swans, by C.S.E. Cooney
  • Artist: Galen Dara
  • Special Award – Professional: Stephen Jones, for The Art of Horror
  • Special Award – Nonprofessional: John O’Neill, for Black Gate
  • Life Achievement Winners: David G. Hartwell and Andrzej Sapkowski.

For more information…