Science Fiction Hall of Fame Inductees

To celebrate the twentieth year of the Science Fiction and Fantasy Hall of Fame, this year will see 24 members inducted, including 15 creators and 9 properties. Some of the inductees were selected by popular vote last year, while other inductees were selected by the panel of jurors. The Hall of Fame is currently hosted by The Museum of Pop Culture (MOPOP), formerly the Experience Music Project and Science Fiction Museum. Inductees are listed below and will be celebrated on March 4.


  • Douglas Adams
  • Margaret Atwood
  • Keith David
  • Guillermo del Toro
  • Terry Gilliam
  • Jim Henson
  • Jack Kirby
  • Madeleine L’Engle
  • C.S. Lewis
  • H.P. Lovecraft
  • Leonard Nimoy
  • George Orwell
  • Sir Terry Pratchett
  • Rumiko Takahashi
  • John Williams


  • 2001: A Space Odyssey
  • Blade Runner
  • Dungeons and Dragons
  • The Matrix
  • Myst
  • The Princess Bride
  • Star Trek
  • Wonder Woman
  • The X-Files

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.