Clarke Award Nominees

The shortlist for the Arthur C. Clarke Award has been released. The judges this year include Una McCormack, Shana Worthen, Paul March-Russell, Andrew McKie, and Charles Christian. The winner, who will receive £2017.00 and the award, will be announced on July 27.

  • A Closed and Common Orbit, by Becky Chambers
  • Ninefox Gambit, by Yoon Ha Lee
  • After Atlas, by Emma Newman
  • Occupy Me, by Tricia Sullivan
  • Central Station, by Lavie Tidhar
  • The Underground Railroad, by Colson Whitehead

For more information…