Scribe Award Nominees

The International Association of Media Tie-in Writers has announced the nominees for the 2017 Scribe Awards, presented for the best in tie-in fiction from 2016. The winners will be announced in July at Comic-Con International in San Diego.

Speculative Original

  • Warhammer 40,000: Warden of the Blade, by David Annandale
  • Assassin’s Creed: Heresy, by Christie Golden
  • Supernatural: Mythmaker, by Tim Waggoner
  • Star Trek: Elusive Salvation, by Dayton Ward

Adapted Speculative

  • Assassin’s Creed, by Christie Golden
  • Suicide Squad, by Marv Wolfman


  • Dark Shadows: Blood & Fire, by Roy Gill
  • Torchwood: Broken, by Joseph Lidster
  • Torchwood: Uncanny Valley, by David Llewellyn
  • Doctor Who: Mouthless Dead,” by John Pritchard

Short Fiction

  • “XXX,” by Glenn Greenberg
  • “An Eye for an Eye,” by George Ivanoff
  • “Drive Time,” by Jon McGoran
  • “Love Lost,” by Yvonne Navarro

For more information…