Nebula Award Winners

SFWA announced this year’s Nebula Awards at the 2017 SFWA Nebula Conference, held in Pittsburgh, PA, the weekend of May 19-21. This year’s toastmaster was Dr. Kjell Lindgren, who previously was a special guest at Sasquan, appearing at the convention virtually while serving on the International Space Station. The winners of the Grand Master, Service, and Solstice Awards were previously announced.

  • Best Novel: All the Birds in the Sky, by Charlie Jane Anders
  • Best Novella: Every Heart a Doorway, by Seanan McGuire
  • Best Novelette: “The Long Fall Up,” by William Ledbetter
  • Best Short Story: “Seasons of Glass and Iron,” by Amal El-Mohtar
  • Norton Award: Arabella of Mars, by David D. Levine
  • Ray Bradbury Award: Arrival, written by Eric Heisserer, directed by Denis Villeneuve
  • Kevin O’Donnell, Jr. Service to SFWA Award: Jim Fiscus
  • Kate Wilhelm Solstice Award: Peggy Rae Sapienza, Toni Weisskopf
  • Damon Knight Memorial Grand Master: Jane Yolen

For more information…