Kurd-Laßwitz-Preis Winners

The winners for this year’s Kurd Laßwitz award for science fiction published in Germany have been announced.

  • Best German Science-Fiction Novel: Omni, by Andreas Brandhorst
  • Best German Short Story: “Suicide Rooms,” by Gabriele Behrend
  • Best Foreign Science-Fiction Book: Die drei Sonnen (The Three-Body Problem), by Cixin Liu
  • Best Science-Fiction Translation: Martina Hasse, for Cixin Liu’s Die drei Sonnen
  • Best Cover Art or Illustration: Greg Ruth, for Nnedi Okorafor:’s Lagune
  • Best German Audio Play: No Award
  • Special Award for Extraordinary Achievements (One time): Ralf Boldt, Sylvana Fryberg and the team of the MediKonOne for organizing the MediKonOne and the innovation of doing a crossover of medicine and science-fiction
  • Special Award for Extraordinary Achievements (Over years): Herbert W. Franke for his lifetime achievement

For more information… (in German)