ESFS Awards

The European Science Fiction Society presented the 2017 ESFS Awards at Eurocon in Dortmund, Germany on June 17.

Hall of Fame

  • Best Author: Dario Tonani (Italy)
  • Best Artist: (tie) Aurélien Police (France); Judith Clute (United Kingdom)
  • Best Magazine: Supersonic (Spain)
  • Best Publisher: tracus Arte (Romania)
  • Best Promoter: Ian Watson (United Kingdom)
  • Best Translator: Natalia Osoianu (Russia)

Achievement Awards

  • Best Work of Fiction: The Call, by Peadar O’Guilin (Ireland)
  • Best Work of Art: Cover of The 1000 Year Reich, by Juan Miguyel Aguilera (Spain)
  • Best Fanzine: CounterClock (Sweden)
  • Best Internet Publication, Other Than a Fanzine: (Germany)
  • Best Dramatic Presentation: Boy 7 (Germany)
  • Best Work for Children: Chasodei, by Natalia Sherba (Ukraine)

Chrysalis Awards

  • Alexander Tsonkov (Bulgaria)
  • Aliaksei Shein (Belarus)
  • David Luna (Spain)
  • Doina Roman (Romania)
  • Emanuela Valentini (Italy)
  • Hanuš Sainer (Czechia)
  • K.A. Terina (Russia)
  • Miro Švercel (Slovakia)
  • Natalia Savchuk (Ukraine)
  • Romain Lucazeau (France)
  • Sarah Maria Griffin (Ireland)

Honorary Award: European Grand Master: Zoran Živković

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.