Shirley Jackson Winners

The Shirley Jackson Award winners were announced at Readercon on July 16. The Shirley Jackson Awards were established to recognize outstanding achievement in the literature of psychological suspense, horror, and the dark fantastic.

  • Novel: The Girls, by Emma Cline
  • Novella: The Ballad of Black Tom, by Victor LaValle
  • Novelette: “Waxy,” by Camilla Grudova
  • Short Story: “Postcards from Natalie,” by Carrie Laben
  • Collection: A Natural History of Hell, by Jeffrey Ford
  • Anthology: The Starlit Wood, edited by Dominik Parisien & Navah Wolfe
  • Board of Directors Award: Ruth Frankling for her contribution to the legacy of Shirley Jackson in recognition of her biography, Shirley Jackson: A Rather haunted Life

For more information…