Mythopoeic Award Winners

The winners of the 2017 Mythopoeic Society Awards were announced on July 31 at Mythcon 48 in Champaign-Urbana, Illinois.

  • Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature: Kingfisher, by Patricia A. McKillip
  • Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children’s Literature: The Inquisitor’s Tale: Or, The Three Magical Children and their Holy Dog, by Adam Gidwitz
  • The Mapmakers Trilogy: The Class Sentence; The Golden Specific; The Crimson Skew, by S. E. Grove
  • Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Inklings Studies: The Fellowship: The Literary Lives of J.R.R. Tolkien, C.S. Lewis, Owen Barfield, Charles Williams, by Philip Zaleski and Carol Zaleski
  • Mythopoeic Scholarship Award in Myth and Fantasy Studies: Elf Queens and Holy Friars: Fairy Beliefs and the Medieval Church, by Richard Firth Green
  • Alexei Kondratiev Award: “Countries of the Mind: The Mundane, the Fantastic, and Reality in the Landscapes of Diana Wynne Jones’s Hexwood and Garth Nix’s Old Kingdom Series,” by Brittani Ivan

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.