British Fantasy Awards

The British Fantasy Award winners were announced on October 1 at FantasyCon 2017 in Peterborough, UK.

  • Sydney J. Bounds Award for Best Newcomer: Erika L Satifka, for Stay Crazy
  • Best Magazine / Periodical:
  • Best Non-fiction: The Geek Feminist Revolution, by Kameron Hurley
  • Best Comic / Graphic Novel: Monstress, Vol 1: Awakening, by Marjorie Liu & Sana Takeda
  • Best Independent Press: Grimbold Press
  • Best Artist: Daniele Serra
  • Best Anthology: People of Colour Destroy Science Fiction, edited by Lightspeed Magazine
  • Best Collection: Some Will Not Sleep, by Adam Nevill
  • Best Film / Television Production: Arrival
  • Best Novella: The Ballad of Black Tom, by Victor LaValle
  • Best Short Fiction: “White Rabbit,” by Georgina Bruce
  • August Derleth Award for Best Horror Novel: Disappearance at Devil’s Rock, by Paul Tremblay
  • Robert Holdstock Award for Best Fantasy Novel: The Tiger and the Wolf, by Adrian Tchaikovsky
  • Karl Edward Wagner Award (for an “important contribution to the genre or the Society”): Jan Edwards
  • The Legends of Fantasy Con Award: David & Sandra Sutton

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.