Sunburst Awards

The 2017 Sunburst Award winners have been announced. The Sunburst Award for Canadian Literature of the Fantastic is a juried award given to a Canadian writer for a book length work of SF. The prize comes with a hand-crafted medallion and Can$1,000. The jurors for the 2017 award were Nancy Baker, Michel Basilières, Rebecca Bradley, Dominick Grace, and Sean Moreland.

  • Sunburst Award: Spells of Blood and Kin, by Claire Humphrey
  • Sunburst Young Adult Award: Sophie Quire and the Last Storyguard, by Jonathan Auxier
  • Sunburst Short Fiction Award: “The Sailing of the Henry Charles Morgan in Six Pieces of Scrimshaw (1841),” by A. C. Wise

For more information…

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.