Aurealis Winners

The 2017 Aurealis Awards winners were announced on March 31 in Perth, Australia at Swancon. The Aurealis Awards are given out annual for excellence in Australian speculative fiction.

  • Best Science Fiction Novel: From the Wreck, by Jane Rawson
  • Best Science Fiction Novella: Girl Reporter, by Tansy Rayner Roberts
  • Best Science Fiction Short Story: “Conversations with an Armoury,” by Garth Nix
  • Best Fantasy Novel: Godsgrave, by Jay Kristoff
  • Best Fantasy Novella: >In Shadows We Fall, by Devin Madson
  • Best Fantasy Short Story: “The Curse is Come Upon Me, Cried,” by Tansy Rayner Roberts
  • Best Horror Novel: Soon, by Lois Murphy
  • Best Horror Novella: “The Stairwell,” by Chris Mason
  • Best Horror Short Story: “Old Growth,” by J. Ashley Smith
  • Best Young Adult Novel: In The Dark Spaces, by Cally Black
  • Best Young Adult Short Story: Girl Reporter, by Tansy Rayner Roberts
  • Best Children’s Fiction: Nevermoor, by Jessica Townsend
  • Best Collection: The Silver Well, by Kate Forsyth & Kim Wilkins
  • Best Anthology: Infinity Wars, edited Jonathan Strahan
  • Best Graphic Novel/Illustrated Work: Changing Ways: Book 3, by Justin Randall

For more information…