Ditmar Winners

The winners of the Ditmar Awards for Australian science fiction, were announced at Swancon 43 on April 1.

  • Best Novel: Crossroads of Canopy, by Thoraiya Dyer
  • Best Novella or Novelette: “Girl Reporter,” by Tansy Rayner Roberts
  • Best Short Story: “A Pearl Beyond Price,” by Janeen Webb
  • Best Collected Work: Ecopunk!, by Cat Sparks and Liz Grzyb
  • Best Artwork: cover art, Lewis Morley, for Matters Arising from the Identification of the Body
  • Best Fan Publication in Any Medium: SF Commentary, edited by Bruce Gillespie
  • Best Fan Writer: Stephanie Lai, for writing at No Award
  • Best Fan Artist: Shauna O’Meara, for “How to Bee”
  • Best New Talent: Stephanie Lai
    William Atheling Jr Award for Criticism or Review: “Reflecting on Indigenous Worlds, Indigenous Futurisms and Artificial Intelligence,” by Ambelin Kwaymullina

For more information…