Clarke Award Nominees

The shortlist for the Arthur C. Clarke Award has been released. The judges this year include Dave Hutchinson, Gaie Sebold, Paul March-Russell, Kari Maund, and Charles Christian. The winner, who will receive £2018 and the award, will be announced on July 18.

  • Sea of Rust, by C. Robert Cargill
  • Dreams Before the Start of Time, by Anne Charnock
  • American War, by Omar el Akkad
  • Spaceman of Bohemia, by Jaroslav Kalfan
  • Gather the Daughters, by Jennie Melamed
  • Borne, by Jeff VanderMeer

For more information…