Storysouth Million Writers Award

Adam-Troy Castro’s short story “Arvies” won this year’s Storysouth Million Writers Award. The award is presented for stories first published on-line. First prize includes $600 plus a $100 gift certificate from ThinkGeek. This year’s honorable mention also went to a genre author, Amal El-Mohtar for the story “The Green Book”

For more information…

Philip K. Dick Award Winners

The Philip K. Dick Award for best paperback original science fiction were presented on April 10 at Norwescon. This year the judges elected to present the award to two works.

  • Emissaries from the Dead, by Adam-Troy Castro
  • Terminal Mind, by David Walton

For more information…