IAFA Awards

The International Association for the Fantastic in the Arts has announced the winners of its 2017 awards.

  • Crawford Award: All the Birds in the Sky, by Charlie Jane Anders
  • IAFA Distinguished Scholarship Award: Edward James
  • David G. Hartwell Emerging Scholar Award: Grant Dempsey
  • Jamie Bishop Memorial Award: David Dalton
  • Walter James Miller Memorial Award: Ida Yoshinaha

For more information…

Crawford Award

Charlie Jane Anders’s novel All the Birds in the Sky has been announced as the winner of the William L. Crawford Award. The Crawford Award is presented annually for a new fantasy author whose first book appeared during the previous year. It is presented at the International Conference on the Fantastic in the Arts, which will be held this year from March 22-26 in Orlando, Florida.
For more information…