HWA Awards

The Horror Writers of America has announced the winners of three addition, non-voted awards. The Silver Hammer Award is presented to an HWA volunteer. This year’s recipient oversees HWA’s Dark Whispers blog. The winner of the President’s Award oversees the HWA application process. The awards will be presented during the Stoker Awards Banquet at the Stoker Weekend at Long Island Marriott Hotel and Convention Center which is scheduled to run from June 16-19.

  • Specialty Press Award: Dark Regions Press.
  • Silver Hammer Award: Angel Leigh McCoy
  • Richard Laymon President’s Award for Service: Michael Colangelo

For more information…