Black Excellence Awards Nominees

The African American Arts Alliance of Chicago has announced the nominees for the 12th Annual Black Excellence Awards. This year’s nominees includes a science fiction novel in the fiction category. The nominees for that category are listed below. A full slate of nominees can be found at the link provided.


  • Be Careful What You Pray For, by Kimberly Lawson Roby
  • Deceit and Devotion, by R.M. Johnson
  • Zahara-The Windseeker, by Nnedi Okorafor

For more information…