Skylark Presented

At Boskone 49, the weekend of February 17-19, this year’s recipients of the Skylark award was announced. The Skylark Award is presented for significant contributions through work in the field of science fiction and by exemplifying the personal qualities which made the late “Doc” Smith well-loved by those who knew him. The Gaughan Award is presented to an emerging artist and no winner was announced this year. In addition, a new Fellow of NESFA was named.

Skylark Award: Sharon Lee and Steve Miller
Gaughan Award: no winner announced
Fellow of NESFA: Bob Devney

For more information…