Sunburst Awards

The 2017 Sunburst Award winners have been announced. The Sunburst Award for Canadian Literature of the Fantastic is a juried award given to a Canadian writer for a book length work of SF. The prize comes with a hand-crafted medallion and Can$1,000. The jurors for the 2017 award were Nancy Baker, Michel Basilières, Rebecca Bradley, Dominick Grace, and Sean Moreland.

  • Sunburst Award: Spells of Blood and Kin, by Claire Humphrey
  • Sunburst Young Adult Award: Sophie Quire and the Last Storyguard, by Jonathan Auxier
  • Sunburst Short Fiction Award: “The Sailing of the Henry Charles Morgan in Six Pieces of Scrimshaw (1841),” by A. C. Wise

For more information…