ALAA Hall of Fame Inductees

The Anthropomorphic Literature and Arts Association announced the inductees to the ALAA Hall of Fame at Rainfurrest in Seattle on September 27. The ALAA Hall of Fame was created in 2012 to recognize individuals or works crucial to the formation of furry fandom. The 2014 inductees, which includes two people and a novel, are listed below.

  • Carl Barks
  • Charlotte’s Web, by E. B. White
  • Osamu Tezuka

For more information…

Ursa Major Nominations Open

Nominations are open for the Ursa Major Awards, presented to recognize the best works published in the field of anthropomorphics in 2011. Fans may nominate up to five works in each category until the nomination deadline of February 29. Voting will run from March 15-May 4 with the awards presented at CaliFur VIII in Irvine, CA the weekend of June 1 – 3, 2012.

Fur more information…