Garden State Horror Writers Contest Winners

The winners of the Garden State Horror Writers Contest have been announced. The first prize winner will receive publication in Space and Time magazine and $75. The theme of the 2010 contest wa “Contact” in any form,

  • First Prize (Graverson Award): “The Awakening,” by Larry Hodges
  • Second Place: “Until I Come Again,” by Justin Gustainis
  • Third Place: “Theater Crowd,” by Joe Nazare
  • Honorable Mentions: “Brujah-ha,” by Lisa Fary; and “Angelica Smiles,” by Bill Mingen

    For more information…

Datlow Speaks

Ellen Datlow will speak on “The Impact of the Economy on The Current Editing Climate” at the next Garden State Horror Writers on September 12 at 11 AM. The meeting and talk will be held at the Monmouth County Library (125 Symmes Dr. in Manalapan, NJ). Admission is free.

For more information…