Gaylactic Spectrum Winner

The Gaylactic Spectrum Award for Best novel, recognizing excellence in speculative fiction with GLBT themes, has been presented. The organization has announced that short fiction will only be announced every other year, with 2011 and 2012 fiction grouped together. The winner of the Best Novel award is Under the Poppy, by Kathe Koja.

For more information…

Gaylactic Spectrum Winners

The winners of the 2010 Gaylactic Spectrum Awards were announced at Outlanticon/Gaylaxicon in Atlanta, GA during the weekend of May 14. The Gaylactic Spectrum Awards were founded in 1998 to recognize science fiction, fantasy and horror which include positive explorations of gay, lesbian, bisexual or transgendered characters, themes, or issues.

  • “The Behold of the Eye,” by Hal Duncan
  • “The Rocky Side of the Sky,” by Melissa Scott

For more information…