Campbell and Sturgeon Winners Announced

Although the Campbell Conference is not scheduled to take place until the weekend of July 16-18, the winners of the Campbell and Sturgeon Awards have been announced. Both are juried awards, with the Campbell being presented for the Best SF Novel and the Sturgeon for Best Short Story. The presentation will be held at Lawrence, Kansas. Both winning authors will attend the ceremony.

  • John W. Campbell Award: The Windup Girl, by Paolo Bacigalupi
  • Theodore Sturgeon Award: Shambling Towards Hiroshima, by James Morrow

For more information…