Kitschie Winners

London Fallen has announced the winners of the 2015 Kitschies on March 7, presented for the most progressive, intelligent, and entertaining works of genre fiction. Winners received a cash prize and a trophy.

  • The Red Tentacle (Novel): The Heart Goes Last, by Margaret Atwood
  • The Golden Tentacle (Debut): Making Wolf, by Tade Thompson
  • The Inky Tentacle (Cover Art): Sally Gardner’s The Door That Led to Where, art direction and design by Jet Purdie, illustration by Dover Publications Inc & Shutterstock
  • The Invisible Tentacle (Natively Digital Fiction): Life is Strange

For more information…

Atwood Headlines SF Colloquium

The Chiaroscuro Reading Series has announced that Margaret Atwood will be the keynote speaker at the 2016 Toronto SpecFic Colloquium, to be held on March 12. Other participants will include A.M. Dellamonica, Peter Chiykowski, Michael Rowe, Peter Watts, and Andrew Pyper. Tickets range from $30 for students to $40 for regular admission.
For more information…