Prometheus Awards

The winners of the Prometheus Award, given for libertarian science fiction, have announced the winner of the Novel award. The award will be presented at Worldcon 75, this year’s worldcon, in Helsinki, the weekend of August 9-13.

  • Best Novel: The Core of the Sun, by Johanna Sinisalo
  • Hall of Fame: “Coventry,” by Robert A. Heinlein
  • Special Award: First chapter of Freefall, by Mark Stanley

For more information…

Libertarian Special Award to Stanley

The Libertarian Futurist Society has announced a Prometheus Special Award to be presented to cartoonist Mark Stanley for the first chapter of his webcomic Freefall. The comic debuted on March 30, 1998 and the first chapter completed on July 11, 2016, making it eligible for consideration as a complete work. Stanley will receive a plaque and a gold coin. Freefall is the third comic to be honored by the LFS.
For more information…