Southern Fandom Confederation Elections

The Southern Fandom Confederation announced the winners of its elections for 2014, with Warren Buff having announced his retirement, most of the rest of the board stood for reelection.

  • President: Jennifer Liang
  • Vice-President: Mike Rogers
  • Secretary: Tom Feller
  • Treasurer: Pat Molloy

For more information…

DeepSouthCon Awards

Two awards were presented at DeepSouthCon 51 (combined with JordanCon) on April 20. The Rebel Award is presented to a fan who has done things for Southern fandom and the Phoenix Award is for an SF professional who has done things for Southern fandom.

  • Rebel Award: Mike Rogers and Regina Kirby
  • Phoenix Award: Robert Jordan

The Rubble Award, for the person doing to most to Southern Fandom, was bestowed upon Atlanta fan Pat Gibbs, who frequently manages DeepSouthCon’s Hearts competition.