Steamcon Airship Awards

The nominees for the first Steamcon Airship Awards have been announced. The Steamcon Airship Awards will be presented at Steamcon II: Weird Weird West, to be held in Seattle, Washington from November 19-21. Any pre-registered member of the con may vote for the winners in five categories.


  • Boneshaker, by Cherie Priest
  • The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen, by Alan Moore
  • Mainspring, by Jay Lake
  • Soulless, by Gail Carriger


  • Paul Guinan
  • Richard Nagy
  • Haruo Suekichi
  • Jake von Slatt


  • Abney Park
  • The Clockwork Dolls
  • Extraordinary Contraptions
  • The Men that Will Not Be Blamed for Nothing

Community Contributor

  • Captain Robert Brown of Abney Park
  • GD Falksen
  • Mike Perschon
  • Jake Von Slatt


  • Deadlands Role Playing Game
  • Girl Genius
  • The League of STEAM
  • The Mysterious Geographic Explorations of Jasper Morello

For more information…
For information about Steamcon…