Chronos Awards

The winners of the Chronos Awards, presented for science fiction in the Australian state of Victoria, were announced at Continuum 7 in Melbourne on June 10.

  • Best Long Fiction: Madigan Mine, by Kirstyn McDermott
  • Best Short Fiction: “Her Gallant Needs,” by Paul Haines
  • Best Artwork: Australis Imaginarium cover, by Shaun Tan
  • Best Fan Writer: Alexandra Pierce
  • Best Fan Written Work: “Review: The Secret Feminist Cabal by Helen Merrick,” by Alexandra Pierce
  • Best Fan Artwork: Continuum 6 Props, by Rachel Holkner
  • Best Fan Publication: Live Boxcutters Doctor Who at AussieCon IV, by Josh Kinal and John Richards
  • Best Achievement: Programming: AussieCon IV, by Sue Ann Barber and Grant Watson

For more information…