World Fantasy Awards

The World Fantasy Awards were presented at a banquet at the World Fantasy Con in Toronto, Canada on November 4. The winners are listed below.

  • Novel: Osama, by Lavie Tidhar
  • Novella: “A Small Price to Pay for Birdsong,” by K.J. Parker
  • Short Story: “The Paper Menagerie,” by Ken Liu
  • Anthology: The Weird, edited by Ann & Jeff VanderMeer
  • Collection: The Bible Repairman and Other Stories, by Tim Powers
  • Artist: John Coulthart
  • Special Award—Professional: Eric Lane, for publishing in translation – Dedalus books
  • Special Award—Non-professional: Raymond Russell & Rosalie Parker, for Tartarus Press

For more information…