Stoker Winners

The Horror Writers Association (HWA) announced the winners of the 2013 Bram Stoker Award at the World Horror Convention in Portland, OR on May 10, 2014.

  • Superior Achievement in a Novel: Doctor Sleep, by Stephen King
  • Superior Achievement in a First Novel: The Evolutionist, by Rena Mason
  • Superior Achievement in a Young Adult Novel: Dog Days, by Joe McKinney
  • Superior Achievement in a Graphic Novel: Alabaster: Wolves, by Caitlin R. Kiernan
  • Superior Achievement in Long Fiction: “The Great Pity,” by Gary Braunbeck
  • Superior Achievement in Short Fiction: “Night Train to Paris,” by David Gerrold
  • Superior Achievement in a Screenplay: The Walking Dead: “Welcome to the Tombs,” by Glen Mazzara
  • Superior Achievement in an Anthology: After Death…, edited by Eric J. Guignard
  • Superior Achievement in a Fiction Collection: The Beautiful Thing That Awaits Us All and Other Stories, by Laird Barron
  • Superior Achievement in Non-Fiction: Nolan on Bradbury: Sixty Years of Writing about the Master of Science Fiction, by William F. Nolan
  • Superior Achievement in a Poetry Collection: Four Elements, by Marge Simon, Rain Graves, Charlee Jacob, and Linda Addison
  • Lifetime Achievement Awards: R. L Stine and Stephen Jones
  • Specialty Press Award: Gray Friar Press
  • Richard Laymon President’s Award: J.G. Faherty
  • The Silver Hammer Award: Norman Rubenstein

For more information…

HWA Announces Lifetime Achievement Recipients

The Horror Writers Association has announced that R. L. Stine and Stephen Jones will be recognized with Lifetime Achievement Awards at this year’s Bram Stoker Awards Banquet, held on May 10th at the World Horror Convention in Portland, OR. Jones is the editor of numerous horror anthologies and Stine is the author of the Goosebumps and Fear Street series of kid’s books.

For more information…